Previous Tab
Next Tab

The Final

This term refers as well as the achievement and the steps into the so-called “final round”. The women are dressed to the outward appearance, suitable for a swanky cocktail party. Nevertheless, the elegant ladies here wear, instead of fine designer handbags, oversized kitchen appliances, baseball bats, cinch cables and various trivial tools. Reaching the final in freedom […]

Prime Time

 “Prime Time” deals with snapshots from the night life, the study, such as posture and accessories at any given moment be an existential self-expression. Flashing from the crowd of partygoers details save from the psychology of the individual with intent and focus instead on the politically motivated demonstration of physical stimuli as well as the […]

Suffocation

 „Suffocation“: human extensions, defragmentation, mutations and their manifestation in their mental or physical environment. Depending on what we long for and what we need. With the new demands of living conditions, it shifts the human boundaries into human impossibility. Mutations have expanded, new features to withstand a possible imbalance to compensate handicaps, in accordance with […]

Disconnect

DISCOnnect – After the Nighthawks left town In his latest novel “The possibility of an island”, the author Michel Houellebecq deals with the ever growing desperation of an aging male protagonist: Wherever he goes, he finds himself surrounded by G-strings sticking out of the pants of young ladies. His lust is being painfully increased, yet […]

Previous Tab
Next Tab

The Final

Dieser Begriff bezeichnet unter anderem das Erringen eines Zustandes, das Eintreten in die sogenannte finale Schlussrunde. Die Frauen sind der äußeren Erscheinung nach passend für eine mondäne Cocktail-Party gekleidet, dennoch tragen die eleganten Damen hier anstelle feiner Designer-Handtaschen überdimensionierte Küchengeräte, Baseballschläger, Cinch-Kabel und diverse triviale Werkzeuge. Das Finale erreichend in Freiheit und Gleichheit – dem Einbüßen von […]

Prime Time

Der Zyklus „Prime Time“ beschäftigt sich mit Momentaufnahmen aus dem Nachtleben, die untersuchen, wie Körperhaltung und Accessoire in einem bestimmten Moment zur existentiellen Selbstdarstellung werden. Aus der Masse von Partygästen aufleuchtende Details sparen die Psychologie des Individuums mit Absicht aus und konzentrieren sich stattdessen auf die politisch motivierte Demonstration körperlicher Reize sowie auf die Codierung […]

Suffocation

 „Suffocation“ beschäftigt sich malerisch mit menschlichen Erweiterungen, Defragmentierungen, Mutationen und deren Manifestation in ihrer geistigen oder räumlichen Umwelt. Je nachdem, wonach wir uns sehnen oder was wir benötigen. Mit neuen Anforderungen der Lebensverhältnisse entgrenzt sich der Mensch ins menschlich Unmögliche. Mutationen haben erweiterte, neue Funktionen, um einem möglichen Ungleichgewicht standzuhalten, Handicaps auszugleichen, sich neuen Umständen […]

Disconnect

DISCOnnect – Erfüllung am seidenen Faden In Michel Houellebecqs Roman „Die Möglichkeit einer Insel“ verzweifelt der alternde Erzähler an der Erotisierung der Jugend: Wo er auch hinblickt, überall blitzen Tangas aus dem tiefer gelegten Beinkleid junger Frauen, wecken seine Begierde und stecken doch eine Grenze ab: Kein Zugriff fürs Alter! Die Malerin Daniela Wolfer (Stuttgart), […]